The First Time I Saw Her

My wife is the most beautiful woman I have ever seen in my life. She simply is.

It was love at first sight for me. The first time she walked into the front desk, I couldn’t help staring. She didn’t see me as I was in a room opposite the front desk. Her hair was short then, later I know that she said she had it cut because her son was only about 3 and was very active so she didn’t have time for a good hair treatment.

She smiled at one of our receptionists, who smiled back at her, and off they went. I didn’t where they were going, I thought she was a friend of our receptionist and I continued with what I was doing.

About 10 minutes later, I finished with my work and went to our meeting room. To my surprise, she was there. My boss introduced her as a new staff. My heart leapt.

She was in our meeting that day. I really couldn’t take my eyes off her.  I barely remember what we talked about in the meeting, al I could remember was how eager I was to start the next day, so I could actually get to know her.

Leave a Reply

